Kinmen Travelogue
Kinmen Travelogue
Appetizing local Cuisines

Kinmen cuisine is influenced by the traditional Fujian/Minnan-style food. Combining the local specialties and develops a unique and various Kinmen-only cuisines! Such as Oyster Vermicelli (Oamisoir), a noodle soup dish containing oysters and Taiwanese vermicelli, Oyster Omelet and Stir-fried Sand Worm, Shaobing, Guangdong Congee and Fried Instant Noodles that soldier loves the most, are all the best dishes of Kinmen and loved by the foodies!

Local Foods To Eat
Beef Noodles

Beef noodles are one of Taiwan's signature dishes. They're special in Kinmen because the beef comes from locally grown cattle fed on the grains leftover from the production of kaoliang liquor, and the beef therefore taste especially tender and juicy.

Many restaurants in Kinmen serve beef noodles. Several of them are actually decades-old with its unique taste and loyal customers. Soft and tender beef with chewy noodles plus stewed or braised soup, to create a bowl of simple and delicious beef noodles. When you visit Kinmen, find a restaurant to taste the classic taste of beef noodles!

Guangdong Congee

This is what people in Kinmen have for breakfast! Guangdong Congee is rice cooked with broth and blended with plentiful ingredients, such as pork slices, fish fillets, shrimp, meatballs, an egg, and other fresh food. Locals prefer to enjoy a bowl of Guangdong Congee with a shaobing and youtiao (fried bread stick), the perfect breakfast combo to them. So don’t miss these if you want to eat like a local!

Guangdong Congee

This is what people in Kinmen have for breakfast! Guangdong Congee is rice cooked with broth and blended with plentiful ingredients, such as pork slices, fish fillets, shrimp, meatballs, an egg, and other fresh food. Locals prefer to enjoy a bowl of Guangdong Congee with a shaobing and youtiao (fried bread stick), the perfect breakfast combo to them. So don’t miss these if you want to eat like a local!

Fried Instant Noodles

Kinmen used to be a military island in the old days. Back then, soldiers loved fried instant noodles the most since they are convenient and cheap. Fried Instant Noodles is quickly served on the table; added with shredded pork, egg, cabbage, carrot, shrimp and other homemade ingredients and sauces are just as simple and yummy!

Beef Mince Pie (Neo Roe Shaobing)
Best Restaurant/Deli: Jin Hsu Yuan Restaurant

Shaobing is a very popular food in Taiwan, with the stuffing of Kinmen’s famous beef; it’s hard to say no to this perfect combination- Beef Mince Pie (Neo Roe Shaobing). It is wonderfully crispy on the outside and juicy beef mince inside with gravy and scallions. More tasty pasties are also served and recommended to try, include pork mince pie, flaky scallion pancakes and Taiwanese rolls.

Beef Mince Pie (Neo Roe Shaobing)
Best Restaurant/Deli: Jin Hsu Yuan Restaurant

Shaobing is a very popular food in Taiwan, with the stuffing of Kinmen’s famous beef; it’s hard to say no to this perfect combination- Beef Mince Pie (Neo Roe Shaobing). It is wonderfully crispy on the outside and juicy beef mince inside with gravy and scallions. More tasty pasties are also served and recommended to try, include pork mince pie, flaky scallion pancakes and Taiwanese rolls.

Sweet Fermented Rice Dumpling (Jiuniang Tangyuan)
Best Restaurant/Deli: Tan Tian Lou Diner

If you are a dessert lover, don’t forget to try some Kinmen’s handmade dumplings (tangyuan) made with the ingredient of kaoliang. The dumplings are chewy; with sesame-flavored stuffing is yummy and sweet but not doughy. It is also recommended to try Sweet Fermented Rice Dumpling (jiuniang tangyuan), the must-have dessert on foodies’ list. It's served with a variety of sweet toppings include red beans, beans, peanuts, grass jelly and coconut jelly on a bed of shaved ice, enjoy both the delightfulness of tangyuan and shaved ice!

Explore and Find Out the Best of Kinmen

金門自由行攻略
金門自由行攻略
一嚐金門美食,滿載閩式在地好風味

金門美食沿襲傳統閩南風味,並揉合地方特產,發展出一道道富有當地特色的美食,種類多元且樣式豐富,如:海鮮系列的蚵仔麵線、蚵仔煎、炒沙蟲,由中國沿海閩南地區飄洋傳承的閩式燒餅、廣東粥,以及過去受駐軍阿兵哥喜愛的炒泡麵等美食,都是受饕客們喜愛的庶民好風味,值得細細品嚐!

推薦美食
牛肉麵

金門牛肉以當地養殖黃牛為主,高品質的肉質遠近馳名,若說到在地經典美食,牛肉麵絕對榜上有名!街上許多館子都有賣牛肉麵,且大多都是開店至今已幾十年的老店,人潮依舊不減,各自都有獨樹一幟的口味風格和死忠客群。軟嫩的牛肉配上Q彈的麵條,加上清燉或紅燒湯頭,成就一碗樸實而美味的牛肉麵。來到金門,不如隨興走進一間館子嚐嚐牛肉麵的經典好味道吧!

廣東粥

到金門就要來上一碗熱呼呼的廣東粥當早餐才算融入在地!用大骨細火慢熬到米粒若有似無的湯粥,當地稱「粥糜」,順口的粥再加上肉絲、魚片、蝦子、肉丸等各式鮮美食材,起鍋前再打顆蛋,營養滿分開啟一天的活力。享用時別忘了配上燒餅和油條一起享用,堪稱絕配,是道地吃法。

廣東粥

到金門就要來上一碗熱呼呼的廣東粥當早餐才算融入在地!用大骨細火慢熬到米粒若有似無的湯粥,當地稱「粥糜」,順口的粥再加上肉絲、魚片、蝦子、肉丸等各式鮮美食材,起鍋前再打顆蛋,營養滿分開啟一天的活力。享用時別忘了配上燒餅和油條一起享用,堪稱絕配,是道地吃法。

炒泡麵
推薦店家:鴻美餐飲,三言兩語

說起金門炒泡麵的緣由,最初因為戰地軍中阿兵哥多,而衍生出這項兼具便利與經濟的美食,讓苦等餐食的阿兵哥能夠趕緊飽足胃囊。基本款的泡麵加入肉絲、蛋、高麗菜、紅蘿蔔絲、蝦仁等家常配料和醬料拌炒,一下就迅速上桌,誘人的香氣四溢,涮嘴的讓人一口接一口。

牛肉餡餅
推薦店家:金許園

金門牛肉扎實鮮嫩,包入餡餅中口感獨特,趁熱一口咬下,鮮甜肉汁從富嚼勁的餅皮中溢出,牛肉混合青蔥帶出濃濃香氣,小小一顆卻令人回味無窮。不吃牛肉的朋友,可以換個口味嚐嚐豬肉餡餅、蔥油餅及大餅,也是不錯的選擇。

牛肉餡餅
推薦店家:金許園

金門牛肉扎實鮮嫩,包入餡餅中口感獨特,趁熱一口咬下,鮮甜肉汁從富嚼勁的餅皮中溢出,牛肉混合青蔥帶出濃濃香氣,小小一顆卻令人回味無窮。不吃牛肉的朋友,可以換個口味嚐嚐豬肉餡餅、蔥油餅及大餅,也是不錯的選擇。

酒釀湯圓
推薦店家:談天樓

喜愛吃甜食的話,記得品嚐看看用在地高粱酒糟手工揉製的湯圓,粒粒飽滿,口感Q嫩,裡面包了芝麻口味的餡料,甜而不膩。除了饕客推薦必點的酒釀湯圓,想換換味道的話還能搭配如懷舊冰菓室的冰品配料,如:紅豆、花豆、花生、仙草、椰果等,一次滿足吃湯圓和刨冰的暢快滋味。

來場小旅行,發現金門之美