Ever Rich's Project Spectrum – Charitable Tourism Camp for College Students
Period  |  2018.02.26-2018.07.27

Project Spectrum connotes the concept of combining colors in the making of light. The three primary colors – red, green and blue create infinite possibilities of colors and the light in all our lives. Red is the color of the passion in our college students; green is the sprout-like embodiment of our junior high school students; blue represents the hard work the Ever Rich team thrives. Together, we can ignite the light and make the future shine.

The 3rd Project Spectrum has officially commenced in March, 2018. More than 40 teams of students from colleges across the country are competing to win the prize and have their plans commissioned. This year, we have selected two non-metropolitan/non-rural schools in Penghu and Taoyuan that are in need of resources to be the recipients of our philanthropic deeds. Winner teams will lend their help and organize camps for students at the two schools.

The key elements of this project, voted for on May 9th & 11th, are 'international tourism', 'local characteristics', 'needs of the students' and 'philanthropism'. Two winning teams will be selected in May and given over 1-month time to prepare and finalize their plans for the camp. The 4-day charitable tourism camp will take places at National Penghu University of Science and Technology in Penghu from July 10th to July 13th and at Dong An Junior High School in Taoyuan from July 24th to July 27th. The camp will also include Ever Rich Duty Free Shop's world-renowned etiquette and culinary classes so our youngsters can learn about practical skills, tourism and other life lessons in a fun environment.

Ever Rich and Chiang Su Sun Education Foundation will continue Project Spectrum of charitable tourism camp so our resources can reach students in need, schools that are non-metropolitan/non-rural. Project Spectrum wants to pay love forward and realize Ever Rich's belief in 'Serving Our Community and Benefiting the Public'.

▲A photo at the event

昇恆昌【光譜計畫】全國大專院校觀光公益營 正式開跑
時間  |  2018.02.26-2018.07.27

「光譜計畫」以三原色紅綠藍概念出發,將熱情的大專院校青年學子(紅)、渴望學習的國中學子(綠)、關注社會公益的昇恆昌企業(藍),三方的連結可創造各種繽紛色彩,更能匯集成耀眼的白色光芒,擦出的精彩火花!

第三屆光譜計畫已於2018年3月正式開跑,總計共40多隊報名,各類校系背景多元,競爭相當激烈。選定澎湖地區及桃園平鎮工業區旁的東安國中進行關懷,兩地都有「不山不市」的特質且需要公益資源的投入。

在5月9日、11日時已順利進行提案決選,以「國際觀光」、「地方特色連結」、「學生需求」及「公益關懷」等元素為主軸,挑出2組優秀隊伍於暑假7月在澎湖、桃園兩地執行營隊活動。5月決選結束後,勝出隊伍將運用一個多月的時間準備營隊,為期四天的公益觀光營將於7月10日至13日在澎湖縣國立澎湖科技大學舉行,以及7月24日至27日於桃園市東安國中執行。營隊活動將結合昇恆昌免稅商店國際禮儀、烹飪等專業師資,和大學青年熱血創意的觀光、生命課程,讓學員們在寓教於樂中打開人生新視野。

未來昇恆昌以及江許笋基金會將持續進行「光譜計畫」觀光公益營,持續關懷「不山不市學區」,使公益資源能夠給予需要幫助的學子,擴大光譜計畫的正面能量!也實踐昇恆昌「公共服務導向,利益大眾」的企業核心價值。

▲活動現場照片